Topic: So... November was great, what about 2008.

HAPPY NEW YEAR.
I am Jaak.
I am a noob.
Really.. I am.

When I finalize a pack and release it I have to write PHP files, and I make a backup of those before I update.
Afterwards you will see there is an update in version tracker.
You will also see a supported device list, and a change-log.
There is an RSS feed. The RSS feed's xml is auto-magically generated when we release a new version..

Some people are masters at driver version tracking, not me.
I came aboard and was soon asked to be on the testing team.. Where I learned about a lot of things.
When I got asked to join the main team, I felt honored.
Honor means something.

Let me tell you a few things.
Some of the team worked on updating packs, and some on testing. We direly needed good testers.
Some users worked on fixes and then did not share their work.
The smarter workers gave us feedback, letting us know how they had addressed issues.
Those users were rewarded by not having to repeatedly re-apply the same fix when new packs were released.

The DriverPacks are always in a state of flux.
Intelligent users join. Currently we have PE coders, SysPrep coders, and noobs - like me.
I have learned many things from the SysPrep gurus.  Their requirements are not the same as those of the PE crowd.
I have learned from Jeff (OverFlow), the current DriverPacks BASE Code guru.
I often read about problems and it makes me wonder. I write a lot of nonsense, but hey, noobs often do.
I have tried to get people to write about how they solved issues, and a lot of their tips and ideas are used later on..
Some ideas have been developed in different environments and with different goals in mind. However, they have turned DriverPacks into a living community where teamwork on the DriverPacks works for the best interests of all.

Getting it all together so it works for as many as possible is what has the packs in flux.