Topic: DriverPacks 612.exe

As you know I am a newbie and have ask a few questions on how to use DriverPacks and I want to thank all of you for the work that you've done trouble is I can't seem to make anthing work right.

I use nlite to slipstream my XP-Pro with and I install SP2 plus Ryam's hotfixes and a few other program I needed, then removed keys boards plus language sence I don't need them.

I then download the DriverPacks I need from DriverPacks DriverPacks and put them into DriverPacks 612.exe then tell DriverPacks to install them into the XP-Cd it says that it has done so. I the go back to nlite and finish setting up untended part then tell nlite to make iso.

I burn the iso and guess what, none of the drivers that I have install with DriverPacks are installed. My raid drivers. nvidia nforce 2 drivers ,usb drivers sounddrivers nothing at
all is installed.

My Motherboard is a NVIDIA nForce2 ULTRA 400. AMD Sempron (tm) 2400+ 1.66GHz,
100GB 0f Ram. I go to C Drive and I find DriverPacks and it says it can't install because it can't find drivers or files. anyone knows what's wrong? I am going to do another
nlite and reinstall and will be sure to send what DriverPacks says if it doesn't  install the drivers for me this time.

Re: DriverPacks 612.exe

NLite needs to be executed before applying thr DriverPacks and must not be touched afterwards!
That's right, slipstreaming the DriverPacks should be the very last step before creating the ISO.

What I'm doing is, finishing all the tasks with nLite except from creating the ISO.
Since version 1.2 or so you can no longer open a once-nlited directory again so I leave nLite open on the ISO creation side, minimize the window, slipstream the DriverPacks, then go back to nLite solely to create the ISO.

Before 1.2 I would simply restart nLite, select my XPCD dir and perform ISO creation as the only task.
No idea why that got changed, though...

Have you tried 1.3RC