Topic: invalid key name and question about sata injection

I am a computer technician and working in a computer repair store.
I am making sysyrep and ghost the image for customer's computer. Definitely, it needs universal image.
I make my image using dell inspiron b120, intel single core. i didn't install any driver in the reference computer.

I followed the instruction in the website http://www.vernalex.com/guides/sysprep/index.shtml
i love this site. If the owner rewrite the instruction with mysysprep and offlinesysprep, it would be great.
Unfortunately,  i can't find any instruction about offlinesysprep. All they talk in that website is the release, some error, and etc.

Lastly, i ran this script and i got from QuadDamage's website.

@echo off
cd C:\SYSPREP

echo Enabling image for AMD and Intel processors
reg add "HKLM\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\intelppm" /v Start /t REG_DWORD /d 4 /f

echo Running sysprep and shutting down.
sysprep.exe -forceshutdown -mini -reseal -quiet -activated

Question #1. Then a error message said "invalid key name"
why is that? anyone know??? it seems that the registry isn't exist.
But the re-seal is successful. i need to fix intelppm problem when i ghost to AMD computer

Question #2. I made sysprep with the vernalex instruction a year ago. when i capture the image, i use "partition to image". THERE'S A PROBLEM WITH THIS. The ghost image works fine, but it doesn't work with brand new IDE hard drive. It only worked on used hard drive with existing OS. I believe "partition to image" didn't capture the MBR. Please correct me if i am wrong.  How do you guys capture it with ghost? do you guys use "disk to image"???

Question #3. I used a script and got it from this website. It's HWIDS.cmd. it's nice script.
i use "DP_MassStorage_wnt5_x86-32_1011" with this script.