Topic: MassStorage drivers causing alert messages on UBCD4WIN v3.60

Hello all.

I'm a computer technician and eventually I need to use CDs generated by UBCD4Win. Since I cannot tell which motherboards I'll come across, I need to slipstream as many mass storage drivers as possible.

Then, I found out about DPs_Base... But I'm not being able to integrate its driver packages into UBCD4Win successfully. Let me tell you in advance that I have all DPs_Base packages updated, therefore I'm talking about Mass Storage package v10.10 and DriverPacks BASE software version 10.06.

Particularly, when I integrate Mass Storage drivers and have UBCD4Win generate its bootable CD, I come across 6 alert messages, which are:

Alert: File "KR10N.sys" not found
Alert: File "jraid.sys" not found
Alert: File "mv9xxx.sys" not found
Alert: File "SISRAID1.sys" not found
Alert: File "SISRAIDX.sys" not found
Alert: File "amdide1.sys" not found

Prior to posting this message, I searched the forum for "UBCD4Win", "ALERT", "Mass Storage", and "KR10N.sys" with no satisfactory results.

I have checked C:\UBCD4Win\plugin\DriverPacks.net\MassStorage; those 6 files aren't there, all right. So, where do I find them? It seems they're not available on DP_MassStorage_wnt5_x86-32_1010.7z.

I've just found all those files in another folder (c:\bcd\cds\xp\files\i386) and copied them into C:\UBCD4Win\plugin\DriverPacks.net\MassStorage but the alert messages continue to show. The folder just mentioned is used by UBCD4Win to generate an ISO image that I can use to burn an emergency CD.

I'm running UBCD4Win and DPs_Base under Windows XP Pro with slipstreamed SP3.

Is there any other folder where I should copy those files into or is there any INF file (or INF-like file) which I should edit in order to solve this problem?

Thank you all in advance,
have a nice day,
Henrique Peron

Re: MassStorage drivers causing alert messages on UBCD4WIN v3.60

I'm in the process of finalizing dpms 10.11 (from 10.11r3).