Topic: making a living

I'd like to know how the people that work hard at DriverPacks make a living.  Is this all a volunteer thing?  How do you make time???  How many hours a week do you devote to DriverPacks?  Are you just rich already and don't really have to work, such that you can pursue a rewarding occupation without worry about money (I'm so jealous).

Re: making a living

Hi
Q; volunteer thing? A: Yep. I'm not paid. I'm an enthusiast.
Q; How do you make time???  A: If I knew, I'd add some to my lifespan.
Q; How many hours a week do you devote to DriverPacks? A: Don't make me think about it. When I want to get an issue fixed, I'll work on it. Seems like at least 16 hours per week.

I have a short bio in my signature. tells you something about me.
No, a mecanic is not a rich guy. I work for a living.

The answer was 42?
Kind regards, Jaak.

Q; volunteer thing?
A: Volunteer.  I don't think anyone around here is paid. I'm an enthusiast. 

Q; How do you make time??? 
A: I just keep winding my watch backwards...easy. smile

Q; How many hours a week do you devote to DriverPacks?
A: According to my wife...every waking moment!  I'm like a pitbull, when I want something fixed, I won't let it go until it's fixed.  It's a perfectionist flaw.

I work for a living.  As an aircraft mechanic/technical writer & manager.

Read BEFORE you post.  HWID tool   DriverPacks Tutorial   DONATE!
http://driverpacks.net/userbar/admin-1.png
Not all heroes wear capes, some wear Kevlar!

We are all volunteers...

there is never enough time... I think most of us do this instead of sleeping at night.

I spent at least a hundred hours codeing the bartpe plugin this winter.

I am a computer consultant - self employed - and work full time (and definately not rich)
I think we are hard core users who reconize the need to work as a group to make life easier for us all.
commitment if you will.

DP BartPE Tutorial   DP_BASE Tutorial   HWID's Tool     Read BEFORE you post    UserBars!